Cloudy Sky

38605_415454445963_8013621_n

My Mind Wonders

Wonders about the things that could be, should be or ought to be

Constantly blinding me to what I have right now, here

Instead of appreciating the present, my mind looks to the future

Always looking for a better tomorrow. Who’s to say that day will come?

Though it seems to always come. I cant allow my mind to stay clouded by the things that May or may not be

While forgetting the things that are, right now, here

If i can open my eyes and take off the blindfolds,

Then the clouds will disperse

My sky will be clear and I will see a brighter tomorrow.

Mascherelle

Leave a Reply

