The Birds

Alright, who amongst us has never seen the 1963 movie The Birds? Okay, it was not that great of a movie, but considering the time period it was pretty fly! Imagine birds swooping down to bite you or just peck at your brains. Okay, not that gruesome, but imagine the freight! One image I captured in my travels to the beach reminds me of The Birds! I share it with you below. Thankfully, the birds did not attack me during the taking of this photo. Can you guess the beach? Well, it is South Beach in Miami, Florida, USA. It is a busy beach filled with tourists and night life.

398903_10150598829070964_1320977844_n.jpg

5 comments

  1. theitinerary1 · March 17, 2016

    Haha the puns in the first paragraph are hilarious lol it was fly

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mascherelle · March 19, 2016

      I am glad to know they weren’t too over the head! 🙂 You may appreciate the sheep puns in my recent post Mary had a Little Lamb.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mascherelle · March 20, 2016

    I did visit your blog and I love the concept of portraying the trials of travelling! I am glad you arrived safe and sound to Canada in the blizzard of New York! It made me recall the time I went to Spain and almost everything that could go wrong with the flight did go wrong. They gave away seats, forgot to add the connecting flight, failed to give accommodations, failed to honor stipends….lets just say when I finally arrived I did not want to come back to the US! Hahah

    Like

Leave a Reply

