Down Beat

Let me fall asleep in your back. My hand tucked beneath your briefs. Inhaling your scent intoxicating. Breaths slow and steady flowing against skin so soft. Warm feelings igniting in the darkness of night. Suffocating passion. Drowning in lust.

Let me fall asleep beside you. My arms wrapped around you. Dreaming of this moment time and again. Afraid to wake and you’re not there.

Let me fall asleep on your chest. Listening to the beat of your heart. A rhythm tells the depths of your soul no words can ever speak. One rhythm becomes two dancing the song of songs.

Let me fall asleep beside you. Hands to myself only touching with my presence. Peacefully dreaming knowing you’re here only to wake with the sun.

Leave a Reply

